Admin Login

Club AGM expected to be a busy affair

By Kristina Mon 12th Jan

Paul Meldrum (right), Clubman of the Year 2013 receives the Michael Healy Memorial Cup from Chairman John McElholm

Paul Meldrum (right), Clubman of the Year 2013 receives the Michael Healy Memorial Cup from Chairman John McElholm. Club members will vote for the 2015 winner at Tuesday’s AGM.

After such a successful year, Tuesday night’s Annual General Meeting is expected to be a vibrant and positive affair as club members get the chance to review the highlights of 2014.

Club Secretary Paul Breen will present a 52-page report which analyses all the successes of the past twelve months which yielded no fewer than seven major trophies plus a string of Scór successes including an All-Ireland Ballad title.

Treasurer Paul Meldrum will also deliver his financial statement for the year while John McElholm will present his first address after a full year in office.AGM2014 The AGM gets underway at 7.30pm sharp but members are requested to be present from 7pm when they will get the opportunity to review the Secretary’s report in advance.

It is expected that a number of new faces will join the 2015 Committee as delegates get a chance to vote on the composition of the incoming Executive.

Anyone wishing to renew their adult membership for 2015 can do so on Tuesday in the clubrooms from 7pm. A membership form can be downloaded from this link

Members will also be required to vote for the 2015 Club Person of the Year.

This has become a traditional feature of the AGM with the name of the Michael Healy Memorial Cup recipient being held secret until the club’s annual dinner and presentation in the Mellon Country Hotel on the 24th January.

Previous recipients of the Club Person of the Year Award include –

1984 – Michael Brogan/Jackie Martin

1985 – Joe Mulryan

1986 – Declan O’Neill

1987 – Eamon McGale

1988 – Joe Mulryan

1989 – Malachy McAleer

1990 – John O’Neill

1991 – Jackie Martin

1992 – Paddy Quinn (sen)

1993 – Paddy Corey

1994 – Tom Flanagan

1995 – Frank Winters

1996 – Tommy Tracey

1997 – Oliver Gormley

1998 – Tom Flanagan

1999 – Jim Doherty

2000 – Michael McCarney

2001 – Frankie Bradley

2002 – Brendan & Frances Cunningham

2003 – Seamus Hannigan

2004 – Liam McGrath

2005 – Seamus Hannigan

2006 – Andy McAleer

2007 – John McElholm

2008 – Vinny McCullagh

2009 – Peter Tierney

2010 – Vinny McCullagh

2011 – Peter Tierney

2012 – John McElholm

2013 – Paul Meldrum


By Kristina Mon 12th Jan

Related News

Main Sponsor

Proud to be part of