Admin Login

Eight St. Enda’s teams in Scór finals this Sunday

By Kristina Wed 19th Nov

Tom McClements and Caitlin Campbell who were members of last year's All-Ireland Ballad group are back again to retain the Tyrone title this weekend.

Two of last year’s All-Ireland Ballad group – Tom McClements and Caitlin Campbell – are back again to retain the Tyrone title this weekend.

GOOD luck to all the St. Enda’s youth who will be representing the club in this Sunday’s Tyrone Scór na nÓg finals in Galbally. Once again the club is very well represented with no fewer that eight teams in the decider.

The club will be defending the Céili Dancing, Set Dancing, Léiríú (novelty) and Ballad Group titles which were won last year with the Ballad Group going all the way to the All-Ireland final.

Sunday’s final in Galbally commences at 3pm and entrance price is £6 while under 16s get free admission. We hope to see a strong St. Enda’s support at this event.

Rince Foirne/Céile Dancing – (Omagh Mens): Orlagh O’Kane, Bronagh McGoldrick, Megan McDaid, Caitlin Brophy, Aoife Bogle, Ella Miller, Edwinna McNamee, Nikitta McGlinchey, Brianna Gormley (Sub)

Rince Seit/Set Dancing – (Omagh Mens): Ciaran Breen, Aidan Kelly, Tom Lannon, Kaeliph Dillon, Anna Woodhead, Megan McDaid, Ella Miller, Brianna Gormley, Bronagh McGoldrick (SUB)

Rince Seit/Set Dancing – (Omagh Camogs): Donal Kelly, Dean Chariot, Cormac McGinn, Oran Rodgers, Emer Kelly, Maeve McSorley, Aíne Rodgers, Jenna Chariot

Ceol Uirlise/Instrumental Music – (Omagh Mens): Maeve O’Neill, Mark McKenna, Una McGlinchey, Aoife McGlinchey, Conor Gormley.

Bailéad Ghrúpa/Ballad Group – (Omagh Mens): Brianna Gormley, Ríona McGread, Caitlin Campbell, Orla Dolan, Tom McClements

Aithriseoireacht/Recitation – (Omagh Camogs): Emily Duffy

Léiríú/Novelty – (Omagh Mens): Adam Groogan, Oisin Miller, Faith McFarland, Aoife Bogle, Sinead Bogle, Anna Woodhead, Aine Cunningham, Emer Cunningham

Léiriú/Novelty – (Omagh Camogs): Alex McElhatton, Ben McFarland, Ben Groogan, Cahir Turbett, Caitlin Turbett, Emily Duffy, Cormac McGinn, Dean Chariot

All competitors for the finals are as follows

Rince Foirne/Céile Dancing – An Ómaigh (Fir); An Caisleán Glas; Coill an Chlochair, Éadan na dTorc

Amhránaíocht Aonair/Solo Singing – Dearbhla Scallon, An Ghoirtín; Zara Martin, Fionntamhnach; Ciara Ó Hanlon, An Mhaigh; Sinead McKenna, An Eochair.

Aithriseoireacht/Recitation  – Bronach Scallon, An Ghoirtín; Emily Duffy, Am Ómaigh (Camógs); Maired McGlinchey, An Caisleán Glas; Clara Deehan, An Eaglais.

Ceol Uirlise/Instrumental Music – An Ómaigh (Fir); Fionntamhnach; Domhnach Mór; An Eochair.

Léiriú/Novelty – An Srath Ban, An Ómaigh (Fir); An Ómaigh (Camógs); An Eaglais.

Bailéad Ghrúpa/Ballad Group – An Caisleán Dearg; An Ómaigh (Fir); Coill an Chlochair; Domhnach Mór.

Rince Seit/Set Dancing  – An Ómaigh (Fir); An Ómaigh (Camógs); Coill an Chlochair, An Charraig Mhór.

Tráth na gCeist/Quiz – An Mhaigh; Cill Dreasa; Dún Geanainn; Trí Leac.

Winners from Sunday’s finals will go on to represent their clubs and Tyrone in the Ulster Semi Finals at Corcahan Community Centre, Co Monaghan on Saturday 13th December. This year’s Ulster Final will be held in Sean McDermott’s GAC, Threemilehouse, Co Monaghan on Saturday 17th January 2015 with the All Ireland Finals in City West Hotel in Dublin on 14th February 2015.

The 2013 Ceili dancers

The 2013 Ceili dancers



By Kristina Wed 19th Nov

Related News

Main Sponsor

Proud to be part of