Admin Login

Come on Omagh – we support you!

By Kristina Sun 28th Sep

Omagh - Championship - Team

D-Day!…Good luck to every member of the St. Enda’s senior panel, Laurence and Barry and the entire backroom team, as they get ready to face Carrickmore in today’s Tyrone county final in Healy Park. All the hard work has been done and now it is down to the last 60-70 minutes of championship action.

Our boys will be focused on overturning the 2005 result when Carrickmore took the title in our last championship final appearance.We are behind you boys, we will be your 16th man in the stands. Today is the day to believe. We encourage every Omagh St. Enda’s supporter to get to Healy Park early today,  get together and let your voice be heard loud and clear.

Today we will also remember the men of 1948, 1952, 1953, 1954, 1957, 1963, 1988 – men like Thady Turbett who won six championship medals between 1948 and 1963.

But whatever the outcome this Sunday afternoon, we are very proud of the boys of 2014. an Ómaigh Abú.

Past Senior Championship Winning teams

1948 Senior Football Champions – St. Enda’s 1-3 Clogher 0-2: Thady Turbett, Paddy Turbett, Pat McRory, Eddie Knox, Frank O’Donnell, Donal Donnelly, Eugene O’Brien (c), Donal McSorley (0-2), Brendan Mullan, Michael McGread, Seamus O’Brien (0-1), Dan McCaffrey (1-0), Sean Donnelly, Liam Magee, Joe Skeffington. Subs – Eddie McCaffrey, Leo Turbett, Frank Turbett.

1952 Senior Football Champions – St. Enda’s 2-4 Clonoe 1-1: Thady Turbett, Pat Scully, Donal McSorley, Eugene O’Brien, Harry Scully, Sean Donnelly, Joe Bonner, Donal Donnelly, Jack Taggart, Hugh Donnelly, Kevin Murphy, P. Donnelly, Michael McGread, Gabriel Brock, Eddie Mulholland. Subs – Jimmy McGahern, J. Lavery.

1953 Senior Football Champions – St Enda’s 3-6 Clonoe 2-3: Thady Turbett, J. McGoldrick, P. McCrory, C. McRrory, H. Scully, Sean Donnelly, J. Bonner, Donal McSorley, Jackie Taggart, Hugh Donnelly, P. O’Neill, Donal Donnelly, Jimmy McGaghran, J. McCrory. Eddie Mulholland.

1954 Senior Football Champions – St. Enda’s 1-8 Dungannon 0-5: Thady Turbett (c), Colm McRory, Paddy Corey, Eddie Knox, Harry Scully, Sean Donnelly, Michael McGread, Jackie Taggart, Dr. Pat O’Neill, Jackie Martin, Donal McSorley, Hugh Donnelly, Kevin Murphy (1-3), Donal Donnelly, Eddie Mulholland. Subs: Tony Campbell, Gabriel Brock

1957 Senior Football Champions – St. Enda’s 1-7 Derrylaughan 0-3: Thady Turbett, Michael Grimley, Harry Scully, Joe Bonner, Patsy McCanny, Paddy Corey, Fr. Collins, Jim McAleer, Hugh Donnelly, Seamus ‘Snowball’ Quinn, Jack Taggart, Peter Quinn, Seamus McBrearty, Jackie Martin, Kevin Murphy. Panellists: Paddy Devlin, Gerry McGlone, Pat Chesters, Donal Donnelly (broken arm), Eddie Mulholland (suspended).

1963 Senior Football Champions – St. Enda’s 2-10 Galbally 0-5: Thady Turbett, Niall McEnhill, Paddy Corey, Sean Mulryan, Bro Laurence Ennis, Mick Brewster, Henry McRory, Seamus Taggart (0-1), Jim McAleer (0-1), Eamon McGale (0-4), Jackie Taggart (0-2), Declan O’Neill, Donal Donnelly (0-2), Brendan Barrett, Joe Mulryan (2-0). Subs: Harry Scully, Jackie Livingstone, Fr. James O’Kane, Aiden Broderick, Fintan O’Neill, Peter Quinn, Tony McBride.

1988 Senior Football Champions – St. Enda’s 2-6 Clonoe 2-4: Aidan O’Neill, Paul McCann, Paddy Quinn, Gerry Quinn, Sean Healy, Sean McRory, Paul Friel, Stephen Quinn (0-1), Eddie Duffy, Michael Flanagan, Seanie Meyler (0-2), Damian ‘Stal’ McSorley (0-1), Damien McSorley, Paul McElhatton (2-2), Eugene Bradley. Subs – Patsy Kerlin for Damian McSorley, Gabriel Mulryan for Eugene Bradley, Paul Logue, Liam McSorley, Kenny Clarke, Barney McKenny, Damien O’Neill, Niall Laird, Gareth McCrory, John McQuaid, Barry McGinn, Tony McGinn.




By Kristina Sun 28th Sep

Related News

Main Sponsor

Proud to be part of