Admin Login

Weekly news round-up

By Kristina Wed 2nd Apr

Club Notes JournalistOmagh

Tyrone v Dublin – This Sunday, Healy Park will host Tyrone v Dublin and all stewards must report by 1pm. Help will be required for a number of duties, from general stewarding, car-parking, programme selling, half-time draw and the various shops. All helpers should confirm attendance in advance to Paul Breen on 07803876555 The club will also host Skerries GAC when they play our U14s in a challenge game at 12noon in Healy Park.

Scór tickets – Requests for All-Ireland Scór Sinsear tickets to be received by Paul Breen 07803876555 or David Tierney 07742242072 by tomorrow (Friday). Keep free Friday 11th for our “Up for the Final” night to celebrate our ceili team and ballad group making it to the All Ireland Final. Music by ” The Hootin Annies”. Admission £8 (over 16s only).

U8-U10s – There will be no Gaelic Start session this Saturday with the U8 and U10 boys attending the season’s first Go Games blitz in Garvaghey. There will be no regular coaching at the CBS.  Transport will leave the Holy Family PS at Brookstreet at 9.30am. U10 girls also have a blitz in Beragh.

Lotto – This week’s Club Lotto (27th March) numbers are 1, 2, 6, 17, 19. There was no winner of the £5 ,000 Jackpot. Four draw winners of £25 each are Kevin Kelly, Vincent Colgan, Mary McAleer and Sarah Brown.

Awards – Congratulations to the following who received awards at Friday night’s 2013 Presentation function in the Sperrin Restaurant: Club Person of the Year (Michael Healy Cup) – Paul Meldrum; Men’s Football Senior Player of the Year – Jason McAnulla; Reserve Player of the Year – Conor Hannigan; Young Player of the Year – Ciaran McLaughlin; Ladies Football Senior Player of the Year – Nicola McCrossan; Ladies Football Young Player of the Year – Breonna Colton; Young Achiever of the Year (Jim Doherty Memorial Trophy) – Michael Flanagan. Honours were also bestowed on Monsignor Joseph Donnelly PP who was appointed Honorary Club President for 2014 while Joe Mulryan was named Club President for 2014. The President’s Medal was also presented to Brendan McAleer who completed his term in office for 2013. Awards were also presented to the 2013 Ceili Dance team which won the All-Ireland final while Seamus Hannigan who completed five years as Club Chairman was also recognised.

By Kristina Wed 2nd Apr

Related News

Main Sponsor

Proud to be part of