Volunteers needed for Club Communications

Volunteers needed for Club Communications

March 10th, 2014 | Committee, General News, Weekly News round-up

Are you interested in photography, graphic design, social media or journalism? If so, we would like you to join the St. Enda’s PR and Communications Committee in 2014. The St. Enda’s website, Facebook page, Twitter service and our relatively new OSE TV channel on You Tube, along with club notes in the newspaper, are much […]

John is new Chairman for 2014

John is new Chairman for 2014

December 11th, 2013 | Committee, General News

A new chairman has been appointed by the members of Omagh St. Enda’s GAC to lead the club in 2014. Former long serving secretary John McElholm took up the reigns at a well attended AGM on Tuesday evening, taking over from Seamus Hannigan whose five-year term in the top post ended. In his outgoing address […]

Keep free Tuesday 10th December for AGM

Keep free Tuesday 10th December for AGM

November 22nd, 2013 | Committee, General News

The club’s Annual General Meeting will be held on Tuesday 10th Dec at 8pm. This is an important annual event where members have an opportunity to hear directly about issues involving the club and to put forward their views on how things could be run for 2014. Under the GAA’s rule on executive positions, Club […]

Executive Committee 2013

December 30th, 2012 | Committee

The club’s AGM for 2012 was held on Tuesday evening when members reflected on a momentous and historic year. Fresh from the euphoria of their 80th gala celebrations, delegates heard about the club’s ambitious plans for the future and chairman Seamus Hannigan issued an open invitation to everyone in the Parish to get involved with […]

Executive Committee 2012

December 30th, 2011 | Committee

Following one of the best attended Club AGM’s in years, the following officers were elected to serve on the Executive Committee for 2012. Chairman – Seamus Hannigan Secretary – John McElholm Treasurer – To be confirmed Vice-Chairman – Declan McGirr Asst. Secretary – Vicky O’Hagan Asst. Treasurer – Paul Meldrum Registrar – Liam Morris Youth […]

Executive Committee 2011

February 7th, 2011 | Committee

Chairman – Seamus Hannigan – Secretary – John McElholm – Treasurer – Peter Tierney – Vice-Chairman – Liam Morris – Asst. Secretary – Vick O’Hagan – Asst. Treasurer – Sean McAnulla – Registrar – Rosemarie Morris – Youth Officer – Declan. McGirr – Development Officer – Oliver […]